Dean's Message 

 

On behalf of the Faculty, Staff, and Students, welcome to the College of Pharmacy at Al Ain University of Science and Technology. It is my pleasure to introduce to you our new and competitive college. I am sure that studying pharmacy at our college is a good prescription for a rewarding career.

The College is comprised of an outstanding group of faculty and staff dedicated to our mission, “preparing outstanding, highly competent and motivated pharmacists to meet the contemporary health care needs of the society, improve delivery of essential pharmacy services, ensure human health through optimization of using effective, safe and economic drug therapy, and enhance pharmaceutical activities through pharmaceutical care and pharmaceutical industry, especially in areas of continued-education, services and researches.”

We promise our pharmacy students that they will be educated and trained to take advantage of the new and evolving practice roles. The curriculum of the College of Pharmacy offers a solid foundation in core pharmacy competencies by offering the basic biomedical sciences, pharmaceutical sciences, clinical and social sciences in addition to the professional and internship programs.

In addition to the B.Sc. Pharmacy program the college of pharmacy offer M.Sc. in clinical pharmacy program in order to equip graduates with advanced knowledge, skills, and practice capabilities to practice the role as clinical pharmacist in all hospital aspects including ambulatory care, acute care, intensive care, long-term care and drug information center activities..

Two new programs will be offered In the academic year 2020/2021, first the B. Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics program. This program is structured to understand the major role of healthy nutrition in the prevention, development, and treatment of most major diseases and to understand the relationships between nutrition, health, and disease.

The second program is the M.Sc. in pharmaceutical sciences (MSPS) which aimed to prepares graduates that are competent, highly skilled researchers , who can conduct a high caliber research in the field of Pharmaceutical Sciences and to prepare experts who will lead the innovation in the national pharmaceutical industry, academic and research institutions

The International Certification of the BSc Pharmacy Program granted to the College of Pharmacy by the ACPE (Accreditation Council of Pharmacy Education) is considered as one of the remarkable achievements by the College of Pharmacy in the academic year 2014-2015, which will enhance the quality and the standards of our education process. We wish you the best for choosing pharmacy or other health care specialization as your future career.

 

Dr. Khairi Mustafa

Dean of the College of Pharmacy

Download

كلمة العميد 

باسمي ونيابة عن الهيئة الأكاديمية والإدارية بالكلية يسرني أن أرحب بكم في كلية الصيدلة بجامعة العين للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، هذه الكلية الصاعدة والواعدة بمستقبل أفضل لطلبتها وأنا متأكد أن دراسة الصيدلة بكليتنا هي وصفة جيدة لمستقبل واعد ومثمر.

كلية الصيدلة تشمل مجموعة متميزة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ومساعدي التدريس ومشرفي المختبرات، ومجهزة بأحدث المختبرات، والجميع هنا ملتزم بدوره في تحقيق رسالة الكلية في إعداد صيادلة مؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً لشغل مناصب عدة في القطاعات الصحية في مجالات العلاج و الدواء، بالإضافة إلى تقديم الاستشارات فيما يخص الاستخدام الأمثل للأدوية وذلك لتطوير الخدمات الصحية والرعاية الصيدلانية والتصنيع الدوائي.

ونعد طلبة الكلية بأنهم سيلقون كل الرعاية والاهتمام من خلال التعليم والتدريب الجيد، والاستفادة القصوى من أساليب التدريب المتطور، حيث أن مناهج الكلية تثري الطالب بقاعدة صلبة من مقررات العلوم الطبية الأساسية وعلوم الصيدلة والعلوم السريرية إلى جانب التدريب المهني.

إنّ مجالات العمل في الصيدلة بعد التخرج عديدة وتتجدد باستمرار، ومع تطور عمل الصيدلي في المجالات العلاجية والسريرية فإنه يستطيع أن يعمل في صيدليات المجتمع، وصيدليات المستشفيات، والصيدلة السريرية، وفي التسويق والإعلان، بالإضافة إلى العمل في إدارت الصيدلة بالدولة ومصانع الأدوية، إلى جانب التدريس والبحث العلمي في مجلات الصيدلة المختلفة.

تعتبر الشهادة الدولية لبرنامج البكالوريوس في الصيدلة الممنوحة لكلية الصيدلة من قبل مجلس الاعتماد للتعليم الصيدلي (ACPE) واحدة من أهم إنجازات كلية الصيدلة، والتي من شأنها تعزيز جودة ومعايير عملية التعليم لدينا.

نتمنى لأبنائنا الطلبة كل التوفيق بمستقبل واعد لاختيارهم هذا التخصص الإنساني المتميز.

 

الدكتور/ خيري مصطفى

عميد كلية الصيدلة

تنزيل